TOMS Books for Bloggers

November 15, 2011 at 11:06 pm Leave a comment

I came home from work yesterday to find a mysterious UPS note on my door with “Toms” scribbled in the sender line.  I haven’t ordered any shoes recently and I definitely don’t have any friends named Tom sending me care packages, so it took a second to sink in what it may be.  But I had never received any sort of email response about the Books for Bloggers contest I entered a few weeks ago, so still wasn’t certain. After some digging in my junk mail folder, I found the answer I was looking, and it looked a little something like this:

We’re stoked to have been selected to be a part of this program. The TOMS vision has been an inspiration ever since I bought my first pair of their shoes at the Austin City Limits Music Festival back when TOMS first started. Heck, I may have even bought them from Blake Mycoskie himself for all I know.

I’m eager to read this book, as I know I will find some good motivation on how to turn my little-big ideas into bigger-big realities.  I hope that each of our volunteers will also read this book and write reviews on here of what they take from it.  If any of you Austin2Angkor followers out there want to pick up a copy  of Start Something That Matters and join in on this informal book club, I’d love to publish your thoughts on here, as well.

As for the book giveaway–it only seems right that our team read the book first before coming up with an apt contest. Rest assured, we will be getting the Austin community involved in a creative way to help us further spread the word on our something that matters.

Shoot us an email if you want to take part in reading this!

Roni

Entry filed under: events, inspiration, volunteers.

Fun Fun Fun Fest Recap Changes Coming to A2A

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


BFT Center Website

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Contact Us

For any questions, comments, or to get on our events mailing list, contact us at austin2angkor [at] gmail [dot] com

